A big thank you goes out to six members of the Helgeson Platzke Team who jumped right in to support Special Olympics Minnesota at the annual Polar Plunge. Presented by Minnesota Law Enforcement, the event took place at Thomas Beach on Lake Bde Maka Ska in Minneapolis. Team leader Ryan Platzke has been a supporter and “plunger” in this event for the last seven years. Ryan’s team this year included AJ Barrett, Nikki Fox, Paul Schubring, Jake Schwan and Laura Olivier. Thanks to all for braving the freezing water for this great cause!

Photo: Helgeson Platzke Plunge Team members support a Special Olympian (center)